Skip to content
Non-regulatory press release

Nomination Committee appointed for AGM 2022

The nomination committee shall, in accordance with the principles for the nomination committee adopted at the annual general meeting held on 6 May 2020, consist of four members, whereof three shall be appointed by Storytel’s three largest shareholders (by number of votes). As soon as possible after the end of the third quarter, the Chairman of the board should contact the three largest shareholders that are registered.

If one of the three largest shareholders does not want to exercise the right to appoint a member of the nomination committee, the fourth largest shareholder should be offered that right. If multiple shareholders do not exercise the right to appoint members of the nomination committee, the chairman of the board has no obligation to contact more than eight shareholders, unless that is necessary to fill the three seats.

Unless otherwise decided within the nomination committee, the member appointed by the largest shareholder is the chairman of the nomination committee. A board member should never be chairman of the nomination committee.

The task of the nomination committee before the next annual meeting is to suggest:

  • a chairman at the annual meeting;
  • candidates for the chairman position and other members of the board;
  • board remuneration and other remuneration for board work to each board member;
  • remuneration to members of different committees within the board;
  • choice of, and remuneration to, auditor; and
  • principles for the nomination committee.

For complete information of the nomination committee’s assignment, please see the principles for the nomination committee included in the notice to attend the annual general meeting 2021 (as found on the company website)

The composition of the nomination committee for the annual general meeting 2022 is, besides the chairman of the board, Stefan Blom:

Percent of share capital as of 30 Sep 2021 Number of shares Shareholder: Representative:
13,58% 9 269 708 Roxette Photo NV Lars Bergkvist, Chairman of the nomination committee 
11,56% 7 892 264 Jonas & Annamaria Tellander Jonas Tellander
9,67% 6 600 000 EQT Fredrik Åtting

Storytel’s annual general meeting 2022 will be held in Stockholm on 4 May 2022. Proposals from shareholders to the nomination committee may be sent to:, on 30 January 2022 at the latest.

FNCA Sweden AB is the Company’s Certified Adviser. FNCA can be reached at and +46 8 528 00 399.

For more information, please contact:

Andreas Lindblom, Head of FP&A and Investor Relations, Storytel AB
Tel: +46 72 506 14 22

About Storytel
Storytel is one of the world’s largest subscribed audiobook and e-book streaming services and offers listening and reading of more than 700,000 titles on a global scale. Our vision is to make the world a more empathetic and creative place with great stories to be shared and enjoyed by anyone, anywhere and anytime. Storytel’s streaming business is conducted under the brands Storytel and Mofibo. Storytel’s publishing business area is carried out through the audiobook publisher StorySide and acclaimed Nordic publishing houses such as Norstedts Förlagsgrupp, People’s and Gummerus. Storytel operates in 25 markets around the globe and is headquartered in Stockholm, Sweden.